Shane to get his First Start for Cork Footballers

Congrats to Shane Hickey who is scheduled to get his first start for the Cork Senior Footballers tomorrow evening, Thursday January 2nd 2020 at 7:30pm in Mallow. Last year he was part of the Cork under 21’s who claimed the All-Ireland title, so hopefully this will be the first of many. [GAA Cork]

Result: Cork 3-19 Tipperary 0-14
Match Report: Hurley bags hat-trick as Cork defeat Tipperary to reach McGrath Cup final [Sportsfile] [inPhoto]

Shane in action v Tipperary


The team is:

1. Joe Creedon (Iveleary)
2. Shane Hickey (Millstreet)
3. Sean Wilson (Douglas)
4. Sam Ryan (St Finbarrs)
5. Tadhg Corkery (Cill na Martra)
6. Sean Meehan (Kiskeam)
7. Cian Kiely (Ballincollig)
8. Brian Hartnett (Douglas)
9. Thomas Clancy (Clonakilty)
10. Colm Barrett (St Finbarrs)
11. Mark Collins (Castlehaven)
12. Peter O Driscoll (Ilen Rovers)
13. Cian Dorgan (Ballincollig)
14. Stephen Sherlock (St Finbarrs)
15. Michael Hurley (Castlehaven)
16. Anthony Casey (Kiskeam)
17. Sean Fitzgerald (O Donovan Rossa)
18. Peter Murphy (Bandon)
19. Liam O Donovan (Clonakilty)
20. Colm O’ Callaghan (Eire Og)
21. Ryan Harkin (Mallow)
22. John O’ Rourke (Carbery Rangers)
23. Damien Gore (Kilmacabea)
24. Cathail O Mahony (Mitchelstown)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.