Upcoming Events

Thursday 7th December
Pre Christmas Bingo, 8.30pm in the GAA Hall
Open Night in Millstreet Community School

Friday 8th December
Christmas Concert with the Duhallow Choral Society – at St. Patrick’s Church in aid of Millstreet Community Hospital

Saturday 9th December
Christmas Jumper Charity Run, starts 11am at the GAA Hall
Trolley Dash in SuperValu
Cullen Christmas Tree Lights turning on, at 7.00p.m. outside the handball alley. All welcome

Sunday 10th December
CART trip to Mahon Point – shopping cinema etc. departing 9:15am

Tuesday 12th December
Many Happy Returns – presented by the Transition Year Drama Group, 8pm in Millstreet Community School (12th, 13th, & 14th)

 

Saturday 16th December
Carol Singing by Millstreet Camogie Club – at SuperValu 11am-1pm
Bake Sale for IHCPT Lourdes Pilgrimage, after 6:30 mass in the Parish Centre

Sunday 17th December
Caoimhe O’Leary runs for Cork in the All-Ireland Cross Country C’ships, in Waterford

Monday 18th December
Aubane Set Dancing Christmas Party 9:15pm

Monday 25th December
Annual Christmas Climb on Christmas Morning 25 December.

Tuesday 26th December
Annual Table Quiz at Corkery’s Bar
Kilcorney N.S. Jingle Bell Jog
– fun run/walk for all

28th December
Millstreet Camogie Club Social – at the Killarney Avenue
Around the Fireside – 8pm at Aubane Community Centre

31st December
Tractor, Car, and Bike Run – Ballinagree Vintage Club 11am, in aid of Marymount

2018

1st January
Annual New Years Day Swim at the Boeing

6th January
Women’s Little  Christmas Ball – at the Wallis Arms

Monday 8th January
Annual Weigh-In at Cullen Community Centre

Monday 15th January
Seminar for Farmers on Future Markets – in Cullen Community Centre (organisation stage)

17th January
Q8 Oils Spring Farm Machinery Show, 12pm to 10pm in the Green Glens (17th & 18th)

Saturday 3rd February
Systematic Kinesiology Course, starts 3rd February

Sunday 18th March
TechWorks Festival 2018 in the Green Glens

Sunday 25th March
Spring Horse Trials

Tuesday 27th March
Millstreet International Welcome Tour – Part One
(27th-29th March)

Saturday 31st March
Millstreet International Welcome Tour – Part Two
 (31st March-2nd April)

Sunday 8th April
Spring Horse Trials

Wednesday 15th August
Millstreet International Horse Show 2018
(15th-19th August)

Wednesday 22nd August 2018
FEI Nations Cup Eventing Series – at Green Glens (22nd-26th August)

Friday 26th October
Owners Pony and Young Riders Charity Show 2018
 (26th-28th October)

 

========================

Every Week

We’re propogating this at the moment, there’s lots missing, so please let us know if you’d like to be listed

 

Monday

  • Set Dancing in Aubane 9:15pm

Tuesday

  • Zumba with Liene 8pm in the GAA Hall
  • 45 Drive at the Canon O Donovan Centre every Tuesday night at 9. Proceeds to the Centre  Fund

Wednesday

Thursday

  • Bingo in Millstreet GAA Hall
  • Singing with the Community Singers at the Parish Centre at 7.30
  • Nimble Fingers Craft Group meet at the Lighthouse 7pm. All welcome.

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

  • Draw for the Parish Lotto – every Sunday night in one of the local pubs (see Eily’s report for the location)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *