Sixth Class of 1968 at Scoil Mhuire, Millstreet B.N.S. Identified

Following a wonderful response to our “Radio Treasures”  interview on Tuesday’s programme on Cork Music Station with Brendan, Kieran and Mary Cronin of Carrigtwohill and formerly of Drishane Road, Millstreet we promised to share Brendan’s identification of the 1968 School Photo below.  Chris Twomey also assisted in the identification of the wonderful photo.

Front row, from left:  Bill Kelleher, John Anthony Dennehy (R.I.P.), Colm O’Connor, Ted Curtin, Conor Falvey, Michael Collins, Martin Healy (R.I.P.).                                                                                                                                   Middle row, from left:  Michael O’Connor, Dermot O’Shea, Pat O’Connell, George Buicke, Vincent Hartnett, John O’Keeffe, Denis O’Mahony, Seán O’Farrell.                                                                                                                                           Back row, from left:  Con Daly, John O’Connor, Miah Buckley, Brendan Cronin, Chris Twomey, Raymond O’Leary, Pat Buckley, Richard McAuliffe.

Tap on the image to enlarge. (S.R.)