Cork All Ireland Winning Team of 1973 Being Honoured Today


During half time in today’s All Ireland Quarter Final game, Cork -v- Roscommon, the Cork All Ireland winning team of 1973 will be introduced to those attending the game on this Saturday, 24th June 2023.  Millstreet Club had 5 players involved in that Championship – John Coleman, Denny Long, the late Connie Hartnett, Humphrey Kelleher and Thomas Kelleher. It was a great achievement and will forever remembered in the history of our Club.
Prior to the game the County Board will host a pre-match lunch for the players, family members of deceased players and the management of the team.
Attending from Millstreet will be John Coleman, Denny Long, Julie Hartnett representing her late father Connie, Mae Kelleher representing her late husband Humphrey and Geraldine O’Keeffe representing her late brother Thomas.
We wish everyone an enjoyable day.

Darragh & Luke – All Ireland Minor Champions

All Ireland Minor Football Final 2019
Cork 3-20 Galway 3-14
(after extra time)

Congratlations to Darragh Cashman and Luke Murphy who played superbly yesterday, helping Cork to win their first All-Ireland Minor Football title in nineteen years. Darragh had a fine game from wing back, scoring points either side of half time, while Luke came on after 51 minutes, and held his nerve to score a superb crucial point to draw Cork level when time in the second half was nearly up. Two brilliant lads, they’re the first locals to win a minor since Seanie Barrett won with Cork in 1991.

[read more …] “Darragh & Luke – All Ireland Minor Champions”

All-Ireland Scór Sinsear for Daniel

Congratulations to Daniel O Callaghan (top-left), fiddle player in the Kilshannig Ceol Uirlise  group who put together a selection of foot tapping jigs and reels to sway the outcome and collect the All-Ireland Scór Sinsear title from GAA President John Horan. Elsewhere Muireann Vaughan(Kanturk) and St. James Bailéad Ghrúpa went close as did the Millstreet Quiz team.   [read more …] “All-Ireland Scór Sinsear for Daniel”

Chloé wins All Ireland Football Title with Cork

2014-08-30 Chloé Collins - Cork are All Ireland U16 Ladies Footall ChampionsA huge congratulations to Chloé Collins and the Cork Ladies U16 ‘A’ Footballers who were crowned All Ireland Champions today in Templemore, Co. Tpperary after they beat Dublin on a scoreline of:

Cork 4-7 Dublin 2-7

Chloé is a really fantastic player, and  played with the Cork Camogie team this year also, but she was unfortunately injured for the final.