Duarigle Gales

Duarigle Gaels commitee would like to thank Joe and Supervalu for kindly sponsoring a new set of jerseys with the new Duarigle Gales crest on them for the U17 Duarigle Gales team.
In the picture u have the Duarigle Gales commitee which are Derry Morley, Karen Stanley, Maria Smyth, Kevin O’Dwyer and Joe Fitzgerald from Supervalu.

Great Turnout for The Millstreet Vintage Club Tractor Run for Millstreet Museum and Millstreet Website held on Sunday May 8th

Millstreet Vintage Club recently held a most successful Tractor Run on Sunday May 8th last in Millstreet in aid of Millstreet Museum and the Millstreet.ie Website,the Club wish to thank Everyone for the fantastic support received at the Event with an impressive 64 Tractors taking to the Road just after 12.30pm from Millstreet and from there it took in some great Countryside Views in the Duhallow Region before crossing over the Border into the Kingdom of Kerry as it transversed close to Rathmore before looping back on a similar but slightly different Route to return back to Millstreet over an hour and a half later,the Weather was kind as well for the occasion and Clerk of the Course Dan O’Riordan wishes to thank all the Marshals for keeping the Event Run smoothly on the Road and in helping to co-ordinate Parking etc,also many thanks to Mick Duggan and his Co-Pilots Sean Radley and Willie Fitzgerald along with Bike Marshalls Seanie Kelleher and Anthony Kelleher for leading the Tractors out on the Road and keeping the Run progress so smoothly,to the Hardworking Crew at Sign On and to the Media and Photographers for covering the Event also many thanks to The Wallis Arms Hotel for providing the Venue and Great Hospitality at Sign On,also thanks to An Garda Siochana and Cork County Council for there help and to Sean Radley for all his help,Jack Sheehan won The Perpetual Trophy for Best Tractor on the Day and Millstreet Vintage Club want to thank Everyone for the great Turn Out and Support from the Public on the day,it is very much appreciated.

(Photos Courtesy of Danny Lane, Shane McCarthy, Sean Radley and Geraldine Dennehy)