Mariusz & Wiola Nowak Express Sincere Thanks

Mariusz and Wiola Nowak have resided in Millstreet since 2006.   With their children Paula and Jacob they are now returning to their native Poland with the possibility of coming back to Millstreet sometime in the future.  They wish to express their heartfelt thanks to so many people in Millstreet with whom they have formed great friendships over the past number of years.  We wish the wonderfully popular Family every happiness and fulfilment in the years ahead.   Our Millstreet Community has been truly enriched to have had Mariusz, Wiola, Paula and Jacob within our Community.   The Family members have been great and inspiring Ambassadors for Poland.  (S.R.)

Mariusz & Wiola Nowak. Click on the image to enlarge.

Aidan Burke Memorial Trophy

The Aidan Burke Memorial Trophy can be played for on next Friday 13th July at 7pm, or on Saturday 14th @ 2pm. The teams are listed below, but if you are a member of the Pitch & Putt club and your name is not in a team, please let us know and we will include you:

Team A: Oran Kiely (Capt), Ian Brophy (V. Capt), Chris Twomey, Patrick Cronin, Dermot Golden, Joan Casey, Diarmuid Frazer

Team B: Filip Cashman (Capt), Liam O’Mahony(V. Capt), Evan Burke, Derry Sheehan, Pat Breen, Deirdre Looney, Dolores Goggin.

Team C: Sean Murphy (Capt), John B Sheehan, Conor Lehane, Michael Cashman, Michael Breen, Frank Reen, Denis Kiely.

Team D: Jack Tarrant (Capt), Evan O’Mahony (V.Capt), Willie O’Keeffe, Adam Lyons, Denis Breen, Kevin McCarthy, Denis Tangney.

Team E: Shane Cronin (Capt), Danny O’Riordan(V.Capt), Daniel Heaney, Brian O’Sullivan, Gerard McCarthy, Shane McSweeney, Denis Twomey

Team F: Caitriona Lehane (Capt), Maeve Flynn (V.Capt), Barry Frazer, Edward O’Mahony, Michelle Whelan, Cian Golden, Mary O’Mahony

Team G: Donagh Corkery(Capt), Luke Kelleher (V.Capt), Donagh McAuliffe, Don O’Riordan, John Joe Dineen, Bridget Casey, Oisin McCarthy

Team H: Lucas De Fritas(Capt), Alan Mcauliffe (V.Capt), Patsy Corcoran, Shane Browne, Eileen O’Riordan, Megan Golden, Sean Flynn

Team J: Joseph Lennon Celene (Capt), Eoin Tarrant(V.Capt), Theresa Kelleher, Jimmy O’Sullivan, Sonya O’Riordan, Padraig O’Leary, William McCarthy

Team K: Kate Tangney (Capt), Aine Tarrant(V.Capt), Evelyn Mccarthy, Nicholas Pomeroy, Dermot Golden, Tom Coady

Team M: Nicholas Buckley (Capt), Fionn Murphy(V.Capt), David Crean, Matt Dennehy, Mark Purcell, Deirdre Tracey

Millstreet Active Retirement Association Annual Outing 2018

The Millstreet  Active Retirement Association recently had its  Annual Outing 2018 to Kenmare, Kenmare Seafari followed by a wonderful evening meal at the Abbey Hotel, Ballyvourney …. and then reluctantly home!  We thank Mary O’Mahony for this splendid selection of images and also the captions.  Click on the pictures to enlarge.  (S.R.)

8 of the 9 Marys on tour with Millstreet ARA annual summer outing. Missing from picture is Mary McSweeney.

[read more …] “Millstreet Active Retirement Association Annual Outing 2018”

Millstream GAA Predictor – Update

There was a great entry this year for the Millstream GAA Predictor Competition for 2018. Congratulations to Ronan Galvin on winning Round 1 and €100 (see the Round 1 leaderboard below)

With round 2 already underway the latest standings are included with Eric Hickey leading the way with a packed leaderboard behind him! Full details here: Millstreet GAA Predictor 2018 – Latest July 9th

Also, the full list of entrants and selections is here:  Millstreet GAA Predictor 2018 – Entrants & Selections