Millstreet Golf Society – Timesheet – 21/05/2011

Killarney GC – Presidents Prize (Mr Paddy Roche)

10:50 Connie Cotter Matthew Dennehy Brendan Hickey John Twomey
11:00 Tadgh O’ Flynn Connor O’ Flynn Eamon O’ Keeffe John Moylan
11:10 Michael Smyth James Burke Liam Burke Tom Flahive
11:20 Kevin Lucey Matt Murphy Frank Kirke Michael Cotter
11:30 Eamon O’ Connor Noel O’ Connor John O’ Keeffe Chris Twomey
11:40 John Randles Jeremiah Keating Pat Walsh Trevor O’ Connor
11:50 Michael Dineen Derry Sheehan Paddy Roche Connie Roche

[read more …] “Millstreet Golf Society – Timesheet – 21/05/2011”

Anne Casey Joy acknowledgement and 1st anniversary

Casey Joy

Acknowledgement and 1st Anniversary

In loving memory of Anne Casey Joy, Highland View, Dunloe Upper, Beaufort, Killarney, Co Kerry, and formerly of Curraraigue, Banteer who died on the 24 May 2010.

On this, Anne’s first anniversary, her husband Billy, son William, daughter Grace, father Michael, brothers Niall, John, Michael, Martin, Declan, and extended family thank most sincerely all those who sympathised with us and supported us on our sad loss, those who visited the house, and attended Anne’s wake, removal,and funeral mass. Thanks to all our relatives, friends, and neighbours for all their support and generosity at the time and since. We thank those who travelled long distances, who sent perpetual enrolments, mass cards, letters and messages of sympathy. Our thanks to Fr. Harrington, Fr.O Dochartaigh for their help. To Derry, Rosie, Paud, and Mary for their beautiful music. Thanks to Tim and Mike O Shea, undertakers, for their wonderful care and professionalism. [read more …] “Anne Casey Joy acknowledgement and 1st anniversary”

Kelleher in charge of Cork Juniors

The Corkman carries an article this week on the Cork Junior Team 2011, who have Niall Kelleher from Aubane is in charge again this year.

Pulling the strings on the sideline for Cork was Millstreet’s Niall Kelleher, who had served as a selector under previous boss Mossie Barrett of Donoughmore since 2004.
Cork had won three AllIreland titles in this period (2005, 2007 and 2009), and it was obviously disappointing for Kelleher that they should falter at the first hurdle under his stewardship 12 months ago.

Cork will play Clare in the Munster Junior Football Championship Quarter-Final on Sunday May 22nd at 1:30pm in Pairc Ui Chaoimh