LTV2 Millstreet – Changed Schedule for Tonight’s Broadcast

Programme 172 of LTV2 Millstreet is scheduled to be broadcast at 10.00 p.m. tonight (Thursday, 16th Dec. 2010).   Seán Murphy has been diligently working on this special pre-Christmas programme and had the final editing almost completed when the editing programme being used developed a significant fault out of the blue.    Despite Seán’s many valiant efforts to find a resolution to the problem, it appears that the editing machine requires some essential repairs.   Therefore, tonight’s originally planned programme will not be broadcast.    Very fortunately, LTV2’s William [read more …] “LTV2 Millstreet – Changed Schedule for Tonight’s Broadcast”

Results & Fixtures: 15th Dec 2010

2010-12-12 Donal Coffey running in the Clonakilty Half-Marathon


Cork Schools Invitational Cross Country:
2nd/3rd Year Girls: 5th Aideen Buckley, Millstreet CS
1st Year Boys: 3rd Cathal Crowley, Millstreet CS
2nd/3rd/4th Year Boys Team: 3rd Millstreet CS 78pts
4th/5th/6th Year Boys Team: 3rd Millstreet CS 83pts

Clonakilty Marathon 2010:
#11 John Paul Buckley, Millstreet AC finished in 94th in the Marathon. times: 04:01:15(finish) 00:45:14(5.5 miles) 01:44:53(13 Miles)
#1255 Donal Coffey, finished 3rd in the Half-Marathon in a time of 1:14:25 (Pictured on the right)

Duhallow U14 A Hurling Championship Final Replay: Kanturk 0-8 Millstreet 0-4

AOH Cup 3rd Round: Rathcoole Rovers A 3 Park Utd B 3 (Rathcoole won 4-3 on pens aet);
AUL 2A: Millstreet Celtic v CFC Banteer (off)
AUL 3A: Lakewood Ath v Los Zarcos (off)
U16 Div 2: Kilreen Celtic 5 – 2 Rathcoole Rovers

Junior Spider

About the AwardsEircom today announced details of the shortlist for the 2010 eircom Junior Spider Awards. Amongst the nominees is Kieran Fraser who attends  Millstreet Community School. He has been nominated in the Best Web Design Category.

The awards, which were established last year, recognise and reward students for the successful and innovative ways in which they use the Internet in their daily lives. All winners will be announced at the event in the Helix on the 17th December.

[read more …] “Junior Spider”