Scór Sinsear – County Finals

The Millstreet Team which won the Munster Scór Sinsear Question Time in 2009. The team were (front row): John Tarrant, Liam Flynn, Pat Sheehan

The County finals of the Cork Scór Sinsear are on tonight in Eire Óg GAA Pavilion in Ovens at 7pm. Millstreet are represented in the Novelty Act (Cian O’Mahony and Jerry Doody) while they are also in the Question Time (John Tarrant, Jerry Doody and Pat Sheehan)

RESULTS: County Champions in the Question Time, Second in the Novelty Act
Millstreet enjoyed success at the County Senior Scór Finals hosted in the Eire Og GAA Pavillion, Ovens last night. A question time team of Jerry Doody, Pat Sheehan and John Tarrant retained their county title. Millstreet added a runner up position in the novelty act per a trio of Geraldine Dennehy, James Linehan and Jerry Doody.The triumphant Millstreet team progresses to a Munster semi final scheduled for home soil in Millstreet GAA Community Hall on Sunday, March 7. – (reporter John Tarrant)

Indeed Duhallow competitors won 7 of the 8 titles on offer: Results and more below

Figure Dancing: (1) Rockchapel (2) Boherbue
Solo Singing:(1) Sinéad Guiney( Newmarket), (2) Loraine Murphy (Kilmurry).
Instrumental Music:  (1) Rockchapel (2) Kilshannig
Recitation: (1)Eimear Guiney (Newmarket),  (2) Michael Greaney (Cloyne).
Ballad Group: (1) Freemount, (2) Courcey Rovers.
Question Time: (1) Millstreet, (2) St. Colum’s.
Novelty Act: (1) Cloyne, (2) Millstreet.
Set Dancing:  (1) Rockchapel (2) St Colum’s.

Read the full report by John Tarrant on the Cork GAA Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.