Derinagree National School win First Rural Schools Hurling Final


Derinagree National School boys won the schools first ever rural schools hurling final Friday June 13th in Castlemagner.  The previous week they played Knocknagree, Boherbue and Kilbrin in a blitz and won all three matches. Derinagree  went on to play Ballyhass in the semi final and Dromagh
played Kilbrin in the their  semi final. Derinagree and Dromagh then went on to play each other in a very exciting final. The first half of the final was fairly even but Derinagree were a stronger team in the second half.  Final score Derinagree 5-10  Dromagh 3-4. Derinagree team were Michael O Brien (Capt), Paul Sheehan, Beircheart O Connor, Mark O Connor, Gavin Downey, Peadar Duggan, Tadgh O Sullivan,
Jack Buckley. Subs: Dylan O Leary, Daniel Vaughan, Sean Guerin. Trainer/Teacher Andrias O  Sullivan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.